From the catalogs of babes











{January 12, 2010}   a new logo?

I stopped dead in my tracks when I walked into the library this afternoon and saw a student with this backpack at the circulation desk:

AnMARChy

She thought it was a little weird that I asked to take a photo of her backpack, but this is a fashion school and the students are kind of used to things like that. I’m not sure where the image comes from and I haven’t yet tried to track it down, but I’m tempted to adopt it as inspiration for a t-shirt or blog theme or button or something else to show the world how I really feel about MARC. In your face!

eta: The bag is Marc by Marc Jacobs, as if I should be surprised.

I must have that backpack. I must.



Hang on…actually, that’s Marc Jacobs’s new logo.

Check it out: http://www.marcjacobs.com/#/en-us/specialitems?lookId=161



Ivy says:

Yeah, check out the comments here: ‘What does the A stand for?’

http://youbettawork.wordpress.com/2009/05/09/personal-shopper-marc-by-marc-jacobs/

Now I know I’m old…



This is glorious and every librarian’s dream.



[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Michael and Tyler D, Susan Roby Berdinka. Susan Roby Berdinka said: MARC humor http://bit.ly/7hPN8K #librarianship […]



[…] MARC Handbag Jan.31, 2010 in Uncategorized I just love this image. […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
